Reading Habits Book Tag

Another month brings another tag! These questions were created by The Bibliophile Girl, but I first saw it Audra’s Book Blabbing.

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Typically I read in bed before I go to sleep but if I manage to find time during the day to read then that would usually take place on the sofa.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Has to be a bookmark, I have a personalised metal one I use. I cannot stand bending page corners and at least my bookmarks stays in place.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

Depends how sleepy I am! Haha. Most of the time I like to finish reading at the end of a chapter however if my eyes are rolling and I know I won’t be awake for much longer I tend to stop at the end of a page.

Do you eat or drink whilst reading?

You will normally find me drinking tea if I’m reading during the day.

Multitasking: Music or T.V. whilst reading?

I have to give books my undivided attention otherwise I forget what is going on. My husband might be watching tv whilst I’m reading but that’s as far as it goes.

One book at a time or several?

I will try to have one ebook and one book from my bookcase on the go. They have to be different genres though otherwise it gets too confusing.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I mostly read at home, but I do carry a book with me everywhere I go. You never know when you might be waiting for an appointment that’s running late.

Read out loud or silently in your head?

Always in my head.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I have been guilty of skim reading at times if I’m not into the book but I never look ahead. You never know what spoilers you will find.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Like new! Books should be treasured.

Do you write in your books?

Absolutely not.

Do you read the back page before finishing the book?

No. As I said previously I don’t like to know the spoilers, ruins the build up for me.

 

As with all these tags please feel free to give it a go. Did you agree with my answers?

 

signature

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑