Blog Tour – The Beautiful Ones

Title: The Beautiful Ones Author: Julia Sutton Genre: Contemporary Fiction/ Women's Fiction My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Caitlyn Shaw had it all. Surrounded by loving friends and family, on the cusp of landing her dream job. When Caitlyn suffers a traumatic event, her idyllic life is shattered. She finds herself spiralling into an abyss of... Continue Reading →

Blog Tour – Book Review – The Birdcage

Title: The Birdcage Author: Eve Chase Genre: General Fiction Goodreads Rating: 4.03 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Kat, Flossie and Lauren are half-sisters who share a famous artist father - and a terrible secret. Each has found their way of burying it. Over the years they've grown apart, and into wildly different lives. But an... Continue Reading →

Book Review – Theatre Of Marvels

Title: Theatre of Marvels Author: Lianne Dillsworth Genre: Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating: 3.84 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Crowds gather at Crillick's Variety Theatre, where curiosity is satisfied with displays of intrigue and fear. They're here for the star of the show - the Great Amazonia warrior. They needn't know this warrior is in fact... Continue Reading →

Blog Tour – A Head Full of Magic

Title: A Head Full of Magic Author: Sarah Morrell Genre: Middle Grade/ Fantasy/ Magic My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: "A Hexter is someone who has magic." Nan smiled at me. "Like you." Fleur is used to balancing her two different cultures - from her English Mum to her West Indian Nan - but when she... Continue Reading →

Book Review – The Pearl Sister

Title: The Pearl Sister (Seven Sisters #4) Author: Lucinda Riley Genre: Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating: My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: Paperback Synopsis: CeCe D’Aplièse has never felt she fitted in anywhere. Following the death of her father, the elusive billionaire Pa Salt – so-called by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe and named after... Continue Reading →

Book Review – Lessons In Chemistry

Title: Lessons in Chemistry Author: Bonnie Garmus Genre: Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating: 4.52 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: A delight for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, this blockbuster debut set in 1960s California features the singular voice of Elizabeth Zott, a scientist whose career takes a detour when she becomes the star... Continue Reading →

Book Review – The Clockwork Girl

Title: The Clockwork Girl Author: Anna Mazzola Genre: Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating: 4.31 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: An intoxicating and darkly immersive story of obsession, illusion and the price of freedom, from the award-winning author of The Unseeing Paris, 1750. In the midst of winter, as birds fall frozen from the sky, a new... Continue Reading →

Book Review – Yinka, Where Is Your Huzband?

Title: Yinka, Where Is Your Huzband? Author: Lizzie Damilola Blackburn Genre: Contemporary Fiction/ Romance/ Women's Fiction Goodreads Rating: 3.88 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: The Nigerian accent DictionaryHuzband (pronounced auz-band) noun1. A male partner in a marriageE.g. Yinka's younger sister, Kemi, is married to Uche2. A non-existent man in a non-existent marriage whose whereabouts is often asked of, usually... Continue Reading →

Blog Tour – Confessions of A Helicopter Mummy

Title: Confessions of A Helicopter Mummy Author: Catherine Bruton Genre: Contemporary Fiction/ Women's Fiction/ Humour My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Fun-loving, intelligent, sexy journalist and single mum... seeks companionship (ideally), love (possibly), sex (definitely maybe!); laughter (compulsory).... with like-minded, clever, cute middle-aged single man (no ‘still-married-but-my-wife-doesn’t-get-me’s need apply) Ideally based in the SW… Parenting journalist... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑