Audiobook Review – The Mapmaker’s Daughter

Title: The Mapmaker's Daughter Author: Clare Marchant Genre: Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating: 4.14 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Can a map from the past reveal the path to the future? A rediscovered map… Present day: After a tragic event froze her life seven years ago, Robyn is now focused on helping her father’s map shop... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – The Vanishing Of Margaret Small

Title: The Vanishing of Margaet Small Author: Neil Alexander Genre: General Fiction/ Literary Fiction Goodreads Rating: 4.58 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Meet Margaret Small: 75, plain spoken and a Cilla Black super fan. Shortly after the death of her idol, Margaret begins receiving sums of money in the post, signed simply 'C'. She is... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – The Secret Bridesmaid

Title: The Secret Bridesmaid Author: Katy Birchall Genre: Romance/ Contemporary Fiction Goodreads Rating: 4.05 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Sophie Breeze is a brilliant bridesmaid. So brilliant, in fact, that she’s made it her full-time job. As a professional bridesmaid, Sophie is hired by London brides to be their right-hand woman, posing as a friend... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – Hex Appeal

Title: Hex Appeal Author: Kate Johnson Genre: Romance/ Fantasy Goodreads Rating: 3.56 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: It’s just a bunch of hocus pocus…Essie Winterscale lives in a huge and ever-changing house in the village of Good Winter, in deepest, darkest Essex. She lives with various witches of various ages, one of whom is still... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – Cat & Mouse

Title: Cat & Mouse (Helen Grace #11) Author: M.J. Arlidge Genre: Mystery & Thriller Goodreads Rating: 4.36 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: When you think you're safe,When you think you're all alone,That's when he'll come for you... A silent killer stalks the city, targeting those home alone at night - killing without pity or remorse.... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – The Lost Storyteller

Title: The Lost Storyteller Author: Amanda Block Genre: Contemporary Fiction/ Fantasy Goodreads Rating: 3.96 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: Rebecca can hardly remember her father Leo Sampson. All she knows is that he was a beloved children's television star who disappeared when she was just six years old, and her family have managed very well... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – All About Us

Title: All About Us Author: Tom Ellen Genre: Contemporary Fiction/ Romance Goodreads Rating: 3.89 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: Audiobook Synopsis: A chance encounter leads to the journey of a lifetime in this powerful and emotional love story, perfect for fans of One Day, Me Before You and In Five Years. If you could turn back the clock, would you choose... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – The Snow Song

Title: The Snow Song Author: Sally Gardner Genre: Historical Fiction/ Fantasy/ Fairy Tales Goodreads Rating: 4.05 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: Audiobook Synopsis: Women imprisoned by superstition, chained by guilt. Perched on a mountain in a land of ancient forests is a village, rife with secrets. Cut off from the outside world it is run by the... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – The Woman on the Pier

Title: The Woman on the Pier Author: B P Walter Genre: Mystery & Thriller Goodreads Rating: 3.28 My Rating: ★★★★ Source: Audiobook Synopsis: Two strangers meet on the pierOnly one walks away… Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend’s... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review – The Body in the Stairwell

Title: The Body in the Stairwell (DCI Craig Gillard #10) Author: Nick Louth Genre: Mystery & Thriller Goodreads Rating: 4.44 My Rating: ★★★★★ Source: ARC Synopsis: You can run. You can hide. But you can’t escape… Jonathan Hale is terrified. The wealthy property lawyer and money launderer is back home in Surrey after a nightmare experience... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑