Blog Tour – Christmas at Conwenna Cove

CHRISTMAS AT CONWENNA COVER.jpg

When Grace Phillips travels to Conwenna Cove to help her parents move there 30 years after their honeymoon in the village, she sees why they fell in love with the place. The festive decorations, carols in the air and constant supply of delicious mince pies certainly make it hard to leave. Grace soon meets local vet Oli Davenport and initially finds him rude, but learning about his passion for animals and how much he cares for his two kids helps Grace to see a softer side to Oli. It’s been two years since Oli lost his wife to cancer. Though he loves eleven-year- old Amy and five-year-old Tom more than anything it’s hard to be mum and dad. He has no interest in romance until he crosses paths with beautiful and kind-hearted Grace. The sparks fly but both Oli and Grace are holding onto fear about letting someone into their heart. As the snow falls and Christmas wishes come true can Conwenna Cove work its magic and help Grace and Oli find the happiness they both deserve?

Don’t miss this explosive and moving drama. Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Kelly
Rimmer and Kerry Fisher.

Welcome to my stop on this blog tour and I hope you have enjoyed all the others so far. This is the first of Darcie Boleyn’s books that I have read and today I am going to share my review with you.

From the title to the beautiful front cover you instantly know that this books is going to get you in the mood for Christmas. This is yet again another book that I could happily sit and read in one sitting, whilst drinking hot chocolate, in front of a cosy fire, on a frosty winter’s evening.

The story is a classic romance that all starts with boy meets girl and ends with…. I guess you’ll have to read to find out, as I’m not one to spoil things. There are plenty of characters to fall in love with and each plays a significant role in the story. Take your pick from honest Nate, wise Amy, sneaky Tom and many more. I’m sure you will find many loveable qualities.

The book was a refreshing change from my typical crime/thriller and had me falling in love with Conwenna Cove from the first chapter. The picturesque scenery is described so beautifully and I found myself wishing I was sat at Simon’s table whilst he was serving up his delicious food or strolling around the Christmas Market with Grace and Oli.

This book is heartwarming, filled with loved, laughter and tears. The perfect Christmas read which is why I am giving it 5*. I think I shall have to check out the rest of Darcie Boleyn’s books for myself.

Thank you to Canelo Publishing for getting in contact with me about this book. It has certainly got me in the mood for Christmas. Don’t forget to order your copy now and check out the previous stops on the tour.

signature

Christmas at Conwenna Cove Blog Tour Banner (2).png

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: